About the CFGEMB

The Cypress Falls Golden Eagle Marching Band (CFGEMB) is a highly competitive outdoor performing group. It is comprised of all members of the Cypress Falls Bands programs. The ensemble performs during the Fall Semester of the school year at football games, UIL Competitions, local competitions, and Bands of America competitions with approximately 10-15 shows per year. Performances occur in professional level football stadiums both locally and on a national level. The CFGEMB is a 12 time Bands of America Regional Finalist and a 7 State Marching Band participant. In 2006 the Golden Eagle Band was the recipient of the Sulder Flag of Honor from the prestigious John P. Philips Sousa Foundation.


2020 – 2021 Participation Packet
2020 – 2021 Financial Information
2020 Marching Band Calendar
Online Charms Calendar
Band Board Officer Information

Meet the Drum Majors

Drum Majors are the student directors of the marching band. They are in charge of running rehearsals and performing the necessary duties of keeping the band together through the performances.

Nicholas Anleu
Senior Drum Major

Lucas Lynn
Senior Drum Major

Kamryn Myles
Senior Drum Major

2020 – 2021 Elected Officers

Matt Kut

Vice President
Nicholas Anleu


Color Guard Representative
Jewel Miller

Percussion Representative
Christina Huddleston

Senior Representative
Carson Nguyen

Junior Representative
Phuong Tran

Sophomore Representative
Ben Roberts

Freshman Representative

2020 – 2021 Leadership Team

Hannah Clegg
Ellie Kolb
Isabella Thomas

Kaitlyn Burrow
Carson Nguyen

Ben Davis
Isaiah Hernandez

Nathan Gomez
Maria Gonzalez
Giancarlo Magliolo

French Horn
Allie Hough
Olivia Thomas

Caleb Matlock
Stephen Thomas

Phuong Tran

Jeremy Daniels

Horn Sergeant
Kenneth Castro (Woodwind)
George Mousa (Brass)

Jordan Borders
Isaiah King
Maliyah Robinson

Color Guard
Sydney Paradise
Cynthia Sanchez*
Brooke Ubieta

Spin Club Captain
Jewel Miller
Brook Ubieta

Eagle Alliance
Matthew Kut*
Jada Sowells
Nicholas Nguyen


*denotes Captain

Upcoming Shows